关于我们

 

 


Stephanie M. Caballero, Esq.

Stephanie M. Caballero, Esq. 是 The Surrogacy Law Center, PLC 的创始人兼律师。至今 通过代孕,捐卵,捐精,和捐胚胎的案子 此法律事务所已经代表超过三千多位来自世界各地的客户,包括意向父母,代母,以及细胞捐赠者。此律师事务所专事家庭结构以及生育法律。Stephanie曾在多个电视节目以及印刷媒体上出面过,包括 The Today Show, ABC新闻, HuffPost直播, The Daily Beast, The Bakersfield Californian, The Examiner, Creating a Family广播NPR, Fox News, The Los Angeles Times, The Union Tribune。另外 Stephanie曾两次出现于L.A. Daily Journal 分别为2007年1月2日与2015年3月23日。

另外Stephanie亲身经历过十多次的人工授精,三次手术,三次流产,和13次体外受精 最终她终于通过代母怀孕双胞胎完成了她的梦。而且Stephanie还办理了领养手续因为双胞胎出生的州并不接受代孕。

Stephanie是美国辅助生殖技术律师协会的成员并且是伦理准则审查委员会的一员。同时Stephanie也是美国律师协会, 圣地亚哥律师协会, 和美国生殖医学学会的成员, 并且担任法律专业团体的执行委员. 另外Stephanie 也是Fertile Action (生育行动组)以及Parents Via Egg Donation (PVED)的委员。

 

 

 

 


Henry Wang, Esq.

melissa

Henry是有加州执照的律师,他主要服务于辅助生殖法领域的客户。在加入The Surrogacy Law Center之前,他在洛杉矶地区从事移民法律和商业诉讼。做为一位美籍华人律师,Henry会讲两种语言,能够用普通话与他的中国客户沟通。像他的同事一样,她的目标是为客户提供最好的法律服务,而且他作为律师的格言一直是:“客户至上”。

Henry毕业于Loyola Law School(洛约拉法学院)专注于国际商业法。他在加州大学洛杉矶分校完成了他的历史学士学位。在他的业余时间,他喜欢参与志愿活动,益智问答,而且他经常参加障碍赛跑和半程马拉松。

 

 


Melanie Siebert

Melanie在2013年加入The Surrogacy Law Center 并且有超过12年的专业律师助理和人力资源经理的经验。做为运营总监和Stephanie Caballero的高级律师助理, Melanie参与了法律中心提供的生殖法的各个方面。Melanie为自己的滋味职位感到自豪并且努力工作以确保法律中心一贯地为客户提供最高水平的法律服务。Melanie特别荣幸能在这个法律领域帮助家庭实现他们的孩子梦想。

Melanie和她的先生需要经常出行看着他们在高中的儿子打篮球,看着女儿跳踢踏舞、芭蕾、爵士乐和抒情歌的舞蹈。Melanie喜欢旅游,瑜伽,逛街,以及依偎着她的小约克夏犬。

 

 


Kristine Young

Kristine在2013年加入The Surrogacy Law Center是我们的会计。Kristine利用她的专业知识来维持律师-客户信任账户,确保安全保管和适当的资金支付。除了管理信托账号以外,她还负责管理办公室所有日常的金融业务。Kristine拥有会计学学士学位和工商管理硕士学位。

在她的业余时间,她喜欢与她的先生和两个儿子在一起,同时也喜欢探索她对旅行和摄影的热爱。

 

 


Alex Lanchares

自从2014年,Alex是The Surrogacy Law Center的一位自豪的成员。Alex作为欧洲个案经理和高级律师助理的职责,包括管理欧洲客户的所有合同以及代理与捐卵者的合同案例管理。Alex出生在西班牙,6岁时移居美国。Alex一直对所有国际化的事物充满热情,所以他追随他的热情加入了他的高中模范联合国团队,在国外度过暑假,在欧洲语言学院学习西班牙语。Alex在加州大学圣芭芭拉分校完成了他的政治学学士学位专注于国际关系。大学毕业后,Alex继续学习 在2014年获得了圣地亚哥大学的律师助理资格证并且加入了The Surrogacy Law Center。在他的业余时间,Alex喜欢开水上摩托车,享受月光下的晚餐,以及和家人一起度过美好时光。

 


Shay Wu

Shay在2016年作为中文个案经理加入The Surrogacy Law Center。Shay会讲两种语言,她用流利的普通话帮助我们与越来越多的说中国客户交流。Shay出生于中国沈阳,11岁时移居美国。Shay在2016年获得加州大学圣地亚哥分校的文学学士学位。在她的业余时间,Shay喜欢在摄影方面进一步提高自己的知识和技能。以爱吃甜食而闻名,当她看到甜点时,她的眼睛会闪闪发光。

 


Melody Mak

Melody在2018年作为亲权鉴定法务助理加入The Surrogacy Law Center。对社会公正有着毕生的热情,Melody非常激动可以成为The Surrogacy Law Center的一员。Melody主要处理亲子权利鉴定案例,以确保各方都能迅速而无缝地建立自己的家庭。Melody与我们的律师们密切合作,确保所有必要的法律文件都是为法庭程序准备好。Melody毕业于The University of Hong Kong(香港大学)获得社会工作学士学位 并且在加州大学圣地亚哥分校获得了律师助理资格证。在办公室之外,Melody喜欢探索世界。

 


Wendy Luk

Wendy是我们的第一印象总监于2017年加入The Surrogacy Law Center团队。她的笑脸是您进入我们办公室后看到的第一个。Wendy协助我们整个团队管理代孕,捐卵,和亲子权利鉴定案例。Wendy毕业于加州大学圣地亚哥分校 获得了关注经济学的国际研究学士学位。作为一个土生土长的旧金山人,Wendy有机会去探索这个城市的多元化和多元文化社区。

Our Team


Stephanie M. Caballero, Esq. | Founder and Infertility Warrior

The journey was long, hard, and lonely. While her friends were having baby showers and celebrating their children’s birthdays, Stephanie was sticking herself with needles and subjecting herself to countless ultrasounds, medical procedures, surgeries and doctor’s appointments in hopes that she might one day become a parent.

It took eight years for that hope to turn into reality, with Stephanie undergoing more than 10 artificial insemination procedures in the first two years. The next six years saw Stephanie enduring 13 IVF procedures. Every so often, she would get pregnant and be hopeful that this time it would work. But, it never did. Stephanie had three miscarriages before she finally realized her dream when her children were born via surrogate. She had her children. The wait had been worth it.

As the founder and principal of The Surrogacy Law Center, PLC, Stephanie has represented thousands of clients from all over the world, including intended parents, surrogates and egg, sperm and embryo donors. Stephanie’s expertise in family formation and reproductive law has made her a sought-after expert who has appeared on various television and radio programs as well as in print media including The Today Show, ABC News, HuffPost Live, The Daily Beast, The Bakersfield Californian, Washington Examiner, the Creating a Family radio program, NPR, Fox News, The Los Angeles Times, The Union Tribune and the L.A. Daily Journal (and again on March 23rd, 2015). In 2017 Stephanie established The Estate Planning & Legacy Law Center, PLC, a full-service estate planning law firm, further highlighting her commitment to serving families and ensuring their peace of mind.

Stephanie is a Fellow of the Academy of Adoption & Assisted Reproduction Attorneys, serving on its Ethics Code Review Committee, and is a member of the American Society of Reproductive Medicine, serving on the Executive Board of its Legal Professional Group. She is also a member of the American Bar Association and the San Diego Bar Association and serves on the boards of Fertile Action and Parents Via Egg Donation.

“You can be a parent. It may not happen the way you thought it would, but if you really want to be a mom or a dad, you can.”


melissa

Melissa Hong, Esq. | Associate Attorney

Melissa Hong is a California licensed attorney who is passionate about helping intended parents, donors, and surrogates understand their legal rights and responsibilities under their assisted reproduction contracts. She works diligently to ensure that both parties’ intentions are confirmed with the applicable courts by helping obtain a Judgment of Parentage for intended parents.

As a Cambodian-Chinese American, she has been fortunate to work abroad both in Cambodia and in China. Her experiences working in a non-profit in Phnom Penh, Cambodia and as an English Teacher in Suzhou, China have allowed her to explore her cultural background, improve her language skills, and gain experience working with diverse groups of people.  Her legal experience also includes work in estate planning and business transactions for small businesses. These experiences help shape her practice in assisted preproduction law, where she aims to provide an understanding and informative relationship with her donor, surrogate, and intended parent clients.

Melissa graduated cum laude from the University of San Francisco School of Law, while concurrently completing an MBA program. She received her BA in History from the University of California, Los Angeles. She’s proud to be born and raised in the Bay Area, and in her spare time, she enjoys figure skating, yoga, and cheering on the Warriors.


melissaHenry Wang, Esq. | Associate Attorney

Henry is a California licensed attorney who primarily serves clients in the field of assisted reproduction law. Prior to joining The Surrogacy Law Center, he practiced immigration law and business litigation in the Los Angeles area. As a Chinese-American attorney, Henry is bilingual and able to provide consultations to his Chinese clients in Mandarin. Just like his colleagues, he aims to provide the best legal services possible to his clients, and his motto as an attorney has always been “Clients First.”

Henry graduated from Loyola Law School with a concentration on international business law. He completed his BA in History from the University of California, Los Angeles. In his spare time, he enjoys volunteering, bar trivia, and is a frequent participant in obstacle races and half marathons.


Melanie Siebert | Director of Operations, Senior Paralegal

Melanie joined The Surrogacy Law Center in 2013 and has over 12 years of experience as a Certified Paralegal and Human Resources Manager. As the Director of Operations and as Senior Paralegal to Stephanie Caballero, Melanie is involved in all aspects of reproductive law handled by the law center. Melanie takes great pride in her position and works hard to ensure the firm is consistently providing its clients with the highest level of customer service. Melanie is especially honored to work in this area of law in assisting families achieve their dreams of having children.

Melanie and her husband Brad stay on the go by watching their son play high school basketball and watching their daughter dance tap, ballet, jazz and lyrical.  Melanie enjoys traveling, yoga, shopping and snuggling with her Yorkie puppy.


Ken Lin | Director of Finance

Ken joined The Surrogacy Law Center in 2018 as Director of Finance and brings to the firm over ten years of work experience at KPMG and other for-profit and non-profit corporations. He has expertise in broad areas of accounting and finance, including financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting, internal and external audit, and US and international tax regulation and practice. He is fluent in English, Mandarin Chinese, and Taiwanese.

Ken is a Certified Public Accountant and earned a BA degree in accounting in Taiwan and an MS degree in Finance, with specialization in corporate finance, from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. In his spare time he enjoys running, swimming, and traveling and he hopes that his work at the firm will help bring the joy of parenthood to a few more loving families.


Kristine Young | Financial Controller

Kristine joined the The Surrogacy Law Center in 2013 as our Financial Controller. Kristine uses her expertise to maintain the attorney-client trust accounts by ensuring the safe-keeping and proper disbursement of funding. In addition to maintaining the trust accounts, she also manages all of the daily financial operations for the business.  Kristine has a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting and also a Master’s in Business Administration.

In her spare time, Kristine enjoys spending time with her husband and two sons, as well as exploring her passion for travel and photography.


Alex Lanchares | European Case Manager, Senior Paralegal

Alex has been a proud member of The Surrogacy Law Center team since 2014.  Alex’s duties as European Case Manager and Senior Paralegal include management of all contracts for European clientele and contract case management for surrogates and egg donors.  Alex was born in Spain and moved to the United States at age six. Alex has always had a passion for all things international so he followed that passion by joining his high school’s Model United Nations team, spending his summers abroad, and honing his Spanish at a European Language Academy. Alex received a BA in Political Science with an emphasis in International Relations from the University of California, Santa Barbara. After college, Alex continued his education by obtaining his Paralegal Certification from the University of San Diego. In his free time, Alex enjoys jet skiing, moonlit dinners, and spending quality time with his family.

 


Shay Wu | Chinese Case Manager

Shay joined The Surrogacy Law Center in 2016 as our Chinese Case Manager.  Shay is fluent in Mandarin and assists in communication with our growing number of Chinese speaking clientele. Shay was born in Shenyang, China, and moved to the United States when she was 11 years old. Shay received her Bachelor of Arts in Communication from University of California, San Diego in 2016. In her spare time, Shay enjoys furthering her knowledge and skills in photography. Known for having a sweet-tooth, her eyes sparkle when she sees desserts.

 


Abby Helmuth | Parental Establishment Paralegal

Abby joined The Surrogacy Law Center in 2016 as a Parental Establishment Paralegal. Abby approaches each case individually and works closely with our attorneys to ensure all court documents are accurate and filed timely with the courts. Abby takes pride in ensuring each family has a happy legal experience during their journey of creating a family. Abby obtained her Paralegal Certification from the University of San Diego. In Abby’s spare time, she enjoys practicing yoga, shopping, and driving along the coast to Newport Beach.


Melody Mak | Parental Establishment Paralegal

Melody joined The Surrogacy Law Center team in 2018 as a Parental Establishment Paralegal. Having a lifelong passion for social justice, Melody is thrilled to be able to be a part of the The Surrogacy Law Center team. Melody primarily works on parental establishment cases ensuring that all parties have a swift and seamless experience building their families. Melody works closely with our attorneys to ensure all necessary legal documentation is prepared for the court processes. Melody graduated from The University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor of Social Work and earned her Paralegal Certification from the University of California, San Diego. Outside of the office, Melody enjoys exploring the globe.

 


Wendy Luk | Legal Administrator

Wendy joined The Surrogacy Law Center team in 2017. She speaks Cantonese and Mandarin and provides administrative support to our entire team in surrogacy and donor cases. Wendy graduated from the University of California, San Diego with a BA in International Studies with a focus in Economics. As a San Francisco native, Wendy has had the privilege to explore the city’s diversity and multicultural community.